THE ADORATION OF JENNA FOX BY MARY E PEARSON

Hmm. I’m not quite sure what to think of this book now that I’ve closed it and put it down. A pretty interesting topic, and way to approach it. It’s just that I’m not sure that it was entirely my cup of tea.

Jenna wakes up from a coma after a terrible accident not remember a thing. One day she can’t do the simplest tasks, the next she can do them fine. But she cannot remember who she is, or why she came in this position. Her parents are claiming her to be a miracle,  but Jenna thinks they are hiding something much deeper from her.
I really liked the cover. The combination of the grey and blue complimented each other beautifully, and the central eyes. Totally drawn to it.
The book itself however. Oh man. The beginning was slow, really slow. It honestly was another five days before I picked up the book again because I did not particularly want to. The middle did pick up though. In which I was glad. The end returned to a slow pace which kind of made me glad I had finished it.
I think I was expecting more. Like from the outcome, I think I was expecting something else. The events that happened were not really groundbreaking or action packed. I wanted more excitement, rather than just slow events. They felt trivial in regards to the topics that were covered. They could have been made so much more interesting. I wanted more. Saying that, I do appreciate the different perspective.
Was there any need for Evan?! The addition of love felt forced and unnecessary placed. Just stupid.
I thought the characters were a tad dull too and not fully formed. However, i do understand they stood as arguments for the controversial topics and appreciate that rather than big government bodies. Nice touch.
This book, no impact and a tad slow. Honestly; mehhh.

Leave a Reply

