THE 100 SOCIETY BY CARLA SPRADBERY

A good mystery was needed to change my habits up a bit. And whilst there was some elements of romance, the main story in this book was full of danger, risk, problem solving and criminal activity. I liked the thrill within this book and I was wonderfully satisfied with the end. A good mystery, I musy say.

For Grace, the 100 Society isn’t just a game, it’s an obsession. Tagging 100 places in and around Clifton Academy, Grace has convinced her friends to help her complete the prestigious task and gain notoriety. However, when a Grim Reaper tagger follows their every day, the illegal game starts having more risks than just being caught by the police.

As I mentioned before, this is a mystery, which is always good. It was captivating and kept me guessing right until the very end. It made for a gripping read, and I wasn’t once bored of the events that were occurring.

This storyline was different to many that I have read in the past. It focused on a separate main narrative. Although it had a similar feel to Kathy and Brendan Reichs’ Virals stories – but minus the genetic mutation and looking for trouble. The characters had a very similar feel in themselves. They were fantastic characters that I genuinely interested in and wanted to get along. Getting that balance right is always so commendable in my books.

The idea of a group of characters completing a graffiti task and it turning sinister was so much more gripping than I initially thought. I was surprised how engrossed I became in the storyline. The writing was fast paced and smooth, another notch on making the book a wholly good read.

There was an absolutely great twist that kept me guessing to the very end. This kind of interest and suspense in a book made for a wonderful balance.

A fab book, that was great from start to finish. A mystery that had me constantly hooked, and honestly such a recommendable read!

2 thoughts on “THE 100 SOCIETY BY CARLA SPRADBERY

Leave a Reply

